Sinead Occonor’s open letter to Miley Cyrus

http://www.ourstage.com/blog/2013/10/3/sinead-oconnors-remarkable-open-letter-to-miley-cyrus

Standard

One thought on “Sinead Occonor’s open letter to Miley Cyrus

  1. When I read this letter the first time around I thought she may have come on too strong. But once I read it for a second time, I realized the sense of desperation in her voice to save this poor young girl. The entire time I read, I was rooting Occonor on, but a small voice inside of me was reminded of Miley’s age. I was reminded of how I myself acted at her age. Right now Miley is only concerned with having “yes-men” around her which is unfortunate for the development of her future. The actions and steps she takes now are the stepping stones for her future. On the flip side, it is nice to see adults who were once in that same place trying to teach the younger generation how to learn from their mistakes.

Leave a Reply

